Jira BigPicture Training | Actonic – Unfolding your potential

BigPicture Training

Agile, communicative & collaborative project management

You would like to establish new project management processes? Even in complex situations your PM tool should enable useful insights and accountability? Together with Jira, BigPicture and our certified BigPicture trainers, you will unfold your potential for project management and strategies.

Certified & competent

As an uniquely official certified SoftwarePlant training partner in German, we are proud to be able to bring this first-class multi-project management tool to customers in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

BigPicture extends Jira functionalities and enables users to manage multiple projects simultaneously (Portfolio Management). Several modules support planning with SAFe (Scaled Agile Framework), creating roadmaps, Gantt-Charts, risk matrices for resource and team planning, and board view for task management and reporting.

Training variants & content

Topic & target group Content Duration
BigPicture Basics
  • What is Jira and BigPicture and how are they being used?
  • How does the interface of BigPicture look like?
  • How to visualize data and manage resources?
  • How to work agile with BigPicture?
4-8 hours

BigPicture Advanced (team leads, project leads, users)

BigPicture modules can be picked individually

  • Quick dive into BigPicture basics
  • How does project administration with Gantt, roadmaps and sprints look like?
  • Which metrics and reporting methods does BigPicture entail?
  • What is the advantage of Portfolio and its multi-layer hierarchy in BigPicture?
  • Which methods are used in BigPicture and how (Agile, Waterfall)?
  • How do teams communicate through BigPicture?
  • How to manage resources with BigPicture?
  • How to work with hierarchies and dependencies?
  • How to semi-automate with BigPicture?
1-2 days
BigPicture Admin & Developers
  • How to maintain the tool and synchronize BigPicture and Jira?
  • How do troubleshooting and clean up look like?
  • What are the configuration options?
1 day

You can adjust your BigPicture training to your attendees’ knowledge and goals, which is why everybody can join. No experience needed.

You decide: You can book an online training, invite us to your office or visit us in our office in Stuttgart.

The length depends on the content, attendees’ knowledge and goals. It may vary from a few hours up to 2 days.

We offer the training in German and English.

Our trainings are delivered by our qualified consultants. All our trainers are certified BigPicture trainers and have a wealth of experience from working on multiple customer projects for customers.

Depending on the attendee’s knowledge, we will start with some basics. If there are specific questions concerning features or individual projects, we will talk them through as well. Your training can be interactive: the participants will log in during the training and try the steps and features. It is also possible to present everything and organize a Q&A session afterwards.

Feel free to contact us to schedule your training!

Testimonials

Gabriele Zorn-Pauli

Manager SEP & Tools, Schwäbisch Hall Kreditservice GmbH

“We booked a BigPicture Training with Actonic, with the intention to learn more about individual functionalities and interfaces as well as fixing current performance issues. Actonic offered extensive training hours, which allowed us to ask any question. We’ve received multiple suggestions for products and software from the Atlassian toolstack, which will be very useful for our needs. Our course leader (Anton) responded very well and provided multiple practical examples for specific questions. These live solutions are currently used within our active instances. Thanks for the productive and useful training!”

Julia Deiters

Product and Project management PPM, VITRONIC Dr.-Ing. Stein Bildverarbeitungssysteme GmbH

“Reasons for our consulting/training request for Actonic has been our need to learn more about configuration options in BigPicture. This entailed global configurations in system admin fields, as well as local configurations for permissions and box types. Anton Klein is an experienced and agile consultant and provided multiple best practices for our workflows. He offered several new ideas on how to use BigPicture more efficient in our daily business. Thanks for your effort!”

Flora Hilvano

Agile Coach, National Electric Vehicle Sweden AB

“The Big Picture training was clear, well-structured and well-balanced with high impact result. It was a powerful training which created interest and excitement through hands-on activities. Both SMEs (Gregor and Anton) engaged well with the attendees, explained each point to the fullest and emphasized the key points. They responded well to questions and even provided practical industry examples and best practices. Overall a job well done! Thank you for all your great work, Gregor and Anton.”

Christopher Meissner

Productmanager, EFR GmbH

“The training was well-structured and very informative – a great combination of in-depth knowledge, thorough analysis and excellent feedback, but most importantly, it was very practice-oriented. Definitely beneficial for anyone using Atlassian products. Great job. Please keep it up!”

Edith Hirte

Consultant, Humboldt Forum in Berliner Schloss

Actonic provided training and consulting services for our team, and we are really happy with this collaboration.  The consultations we had were tailored to our specific needs, and the consultants’  expertise and broad experience were exactly what we needed. We got a lot of best practice recommendations, and the training they provided was extremely useful and insightful. We loved the fact that there were two trainers (Amal and Anton) rather than one, as it meant they could answer all our questions – and we had a lot! Our group was very diverse, consisting of people from IT, Marketing, Planning departments, etc, and the trainers handled it brilliantly. Overall, a job well done, thank you!”

Ursula Brüning

Head of IT, TQ-Systems GmbH

“Our experienced Jira team was looking for a customizable training for BigPicture. We’ve decided to pick Actonic, because they offered us a two-day training with Jira admin elements for BigPicture. We had the possibility to choose the main focus and which modules would be discussed. Special was: We received a live system for our training and the attendees were able to test out hands-on what they were shown. Because we liked the customizable and active training process, we can highly recommend Actonic!”

Anna Gorecki

Zentrales Projektmanagement, BKS

“In addition to a BigPicture training for handling different modules, tasks and quickfilters, Actonic supports us in implementing a complex company structure with BigPicture and the reporting app Report Builder. Thanks for that!”

Yaroslav Bashenko

Head of Engagement & Delivery, Ciklum

“To bring innovative ideas to life, we need to rely on innovative solutions. That’s why we booked a training session with subsequent consulting at Actonic to optimize our workflow with Jira and BigPicture. During the training, the instructor dealt in detail with all specific questions. The wide range of expertise has been explained in an easy-to-understand manner. Thank you for the inspiring knowledge transfer!”

Why to train with Actonic

Icon checkbox

Learning by doing

icon com

You define content & level

Learning by doing

You get detailed insights

Integrate Jira & BigPicture to maximize your goals

Choose BigPicture as your effective project management tool
and maximize your productivity and goal achievement.

Jira BigPicture Training | Actonic GmbH

BigPicture Training

Agiles, kommunikatives & kollaboratives Projektmanagement

Sie möchten neue Projektmanagement-Prozesse etablieren? Auch bei komplexen Sachverhalten soll das PM-Tool für Überblick und Planungssicherheit sorgen? Gemeinsam mit unseren zertifizierten BigPicture Trainern schöpfen Sie das Potenzial Ihrer Projektmanagementteams und -strategien aus.

Zertifiziert & kompetent

Als offizieller und erster zertifizierter BigPicture-Trainer im deutschsprachigen Raum sind wir stolz darauf, Kunden das erstklassige Multiprojektmanagement-Werkzeug unseres Partners SoftwarePlant in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz näher bringen zu können.

BigPicture erweitert Jira um die Fähigkeit, mehrere Projekte gleichzeitig zu steuern (Portfolio Management). Verschiedene Module ermöglichen dabei die Planung nach dem SAFe-Prinzip (Scaled Agile Framework), die Erstellung von Roadmaps, Gantt-Charts, Risikomatrizen für die Ressourcen- und Teamplanung, eine Board-Ansicht zur Aufteilung von Aufgaben und die Erstellung von Berichten.

Trainingsvarianten & -inhalte

Thema & Zielgruppen Inhalt Dauer
BigPicture Grundlagen
  • Was sind Jira und BigPicture und wofür werden sie verwendet?
  • Wie sieht die Oberfläche von BigPicture aus?
  • Wie können Daten visualisiert und Ressourcen verwaltet werden?
  • Wie sieht agiles Arbeiten in BigPicture aus?
4-8 Stunden

BigPicture für Fortgeschrittene (Teamleiter, Projektleiter & Anwender)

BigPicture Module individuell wählbar

  • Kurzer Einblick in die BigPicture Grundlagen
  • Wie sieht die Projektverwaltung mit Gantt, Roadmaps und Sprints aus?
  • Wie finden Methoden in BigPicture Anwendung (Agile, Wasserfall)?
  • Welche Metriken & Reportingmöglichkeiten liefert BigPicture?
  • Welche Vorteile bietet die Portfolio-Ansicht und die Multi-Level Hierarchie?
  • Wie kommunizieren Teams in BigPicture?
  • Wie verwaltet man die Ressourcen in BigPicture?
  • Wie arbeitet man mit Hierarchien und Abhängigkeiten?
  • Welche Automatisierungsmöglichkeiten gibt es?
1-2 Tage
BigPicture für Administratoren & Entwickler
  • Wie pflegt man Programme und synchronisiert BigPicture und Jira?
  • Wie sieht das Troubleshooting & Clean up in BigPicture aus?
  • Welche Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten gibt es?
1 Tag

 

Passen Sie Ihr BigPicture Training individuell an den Kenntnisstand und die Bedürfnisse der Teilnehmer an. Es ist für jeden geeignet , der seine Effizienz steigern möchte. Es sind keine Vorkenntnisse nötig.

Die Schulung kann bei Ihnen vor Ort, online oder in unseren Räumlichkeiten in Stuttgart stattfinden.

Je nach Schulungsart, Kenntnisstand und Ziel des Trainings variiert die Schulungsdauer von mehreren Stunden bis hin zu 2 Tagen.

Je nach Wunsch kann das Training auf Deutsch oder Englisch stattfinden.

Das Training wird immer von einem ausgebildeten Consultant unserer Firma durchgeführt. Dazu gehört eine Zertifizierung von SoftwarePlant für BigPicture und jede Menge Erfahrung im Umgang mit dem Projektmanagementool durch die Mitarbeit an Kundenprojekten.

Je nach Kenntnisstand werden wir zu Beginn des Trainings über die Grundlagen sprechen. Haben Sie bereits spezifische Fragen zu Anwendungsmöglichkeiten oder Ihrem Projekt, gehen wir diese gemeinsam durch. Das Training kann aktiv mitgestaltet werden. Auf Wunsch hin ermöglichen wir den Teilnehmern, sich im Laufe des Trainings einzuloggen und die gezeigten Schritte selbst durchzuführen. Wenn sinnvoller, gibt es im Anschluss an die Schulung eine große Fragerunde.

Kontaktieren Sie uns telefonisch oder per Mail und lassen Sie uns über Ihren Trainingsbedarf sprechen!

Kundenstimmen

Gabriele Zorn-Pauli

Manager SEP & Tools, Schwäbisch Hall Kreditservice GmbH

„Wir haben ein BigPicture Training bei Actonic gebucht, um mehr über mögliche, zukünftige Funktionalitäten und die Oberfläche zu erfahren sowie aktuelle Performanceprobleme zu beheben. Wir haben an intensiven Trainingseinheiten teilgenommen und hatten die Möglichkeiten, all unsere Fragen zu stellen. Uns wurden zahlreiche sinnvolle Produkte des Atlassian Toolstack vorgestellt, die unsere praktischen Anforderungen voll erfüllen. Der Kursleiter (Anton) hat zu sämtlichen konkreten Fragen, zum Beispiel zur detaillierten Vorgehensweise in Jira, viele praktische Beispiele gezeigt, und verständliche Antworten gegeben. Die live gezeigten Lösungen nutzen wir bis heute in unseren aktiven Instanzen. Danke für das aufschlussreiche und bereichernde Training!“

Julia Deiters

Produkt- und Projektmanagement PPM, VITRONIC Dr.-Ing. Stein Bildverarbeitungssysteme GmbH

„Das Anliegen für unsere Beratung/unser Training bei Actonic war, mehr über die Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten von BigPicture zu erfahren. Hierbei handelte es sich um globale Konfigurationen im Systemadminbereich von BigPicture, aber auch um lokale Anpassungen, zum Beispiel für Berechtigungen und Boxtypen. Anton Klein hat uns als erfahrener und agiler Berater neben zahlreichen Best Practices in Anlehnung an unsere Workflows auch viele neue Ideen mit auf den Weg gegeben, um BigPicture effizienter im Tagesgeschäft nutzen zu können. Dafür möchten wir uns bedanken!“

Flora Hilvano

Agiler Coach, National Electric Vehicle Sweden AB

„Das Big Picture-Training war verständlich, gut strukturiert und ausgewogen mit einem beeindruckenden Ergebnis. Es war ein intensives Training, das durch praktische Aktivitäten Interesse und Aufregung weckte. Beide KMU (Gregor und Anton) haben sich gut mit den Teilnehmern auseinandergesetzt, jeden Punkt ausführlich erklärt und die wichtigsten Punkte hervorgehoben. Sie antworteten gut auf Fragen und lieferten sogar praktische Branchenbeispiele und Best Practices. Insgesamt eine gute Arbeit geleistet! Vielen Dank für all Ihre großartige Arbeit, Gregor und Anton.“

Christopher Meissner

Produktmanager, EFR GmbH

„Das Training war gut strukturiert und sehr informativ – eine großartige Kombination aus fundiertem Wissen, gründlicher Analyse und ausgezeichnetem Feedback, aber vor allem war es sehr praxisorientiert. Auf jeden Fall vorteilhaft für alle, die Atlassian-Produkte verwenden. Gut gemacht. Macht bitte weiter so!

Edith Hirte

Referentin in der Stiftung Humboldt Forum im Berliner Schloss

„Actonic hat für unser Team sowohl Schulungen als auch Beratungstätigkeiten durchgeführt, und wir sind sehr zufrieden mit der Zusammenarbeit. Die Beratung war auf unsere spezifischen Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten und genau das, was wir brauchten. Wir fanden es toll, dass es zwei Trainer (Amal und Anton) anstatt einen gab, da dies bedeutete, dass sie alle unsere Fragen beantworten konnten – und wir hatten viele! Unsere Gruppe war sehr durchmischt und bestand aus Mitarbeitern aus den Bereichen IT, Marketing, Planung usw., und die Trainer sind hervorragend mit uns umgegangen. Insgesamt eine gute Arbeit, danke!“

Darum mit Actonic lernen

Icon checkbox

Learning by doing

icon communication

Bestimmen Sie Inhalt & Niveau

Icon Loupe

Lernen Sie BigPicture bis ins Detail kennen

Jira & BigPicture einführen, um Zielerreichung zu maximieren

Entscheiden Sie sich für BigPicture als effektives Projektmanagementtool
und steigern Sie die Produktivität und Zielerreichung Ihres Teams.