Salesforce vs. Microsoft Dynamics | Actonic – Unfolding your potential

Salesforce vs. Microsoft Dynamics

What is crucial for the success of a company? Customer satisfaction. And in order to satisfy customers, they should be given the best possible experience form A to Z. CRM systems have been developed for this exact purpose and with the growing importance of CRM systems in the daily business, more and more providers are appearing to the market. To give you an overview and to support you in your decision, we present the two most popular systems, Salesforce and Microsoft Dynamics 365.

Claim your free consulting session

Unfold your Salesforce potential with our tailor-made solutions.

Request consultation

What is a CRM system?

“CRM” stands for “Customer Relationship Management” and describes the management of customer relationships, A CRM system is used for the structured collection and central administration of customer information. Complete data collection enables companies to address their customers in a more personal way. Marketing teams are generating more leads and sales employees are generating more deals with the usage of an CRM system. The various departments of a company are connected through one system and media disruptions are avoided.

Two CRM systems stand out from the cloud: Salesforce & Microsoft Dynamics 365.

Salesforce

Salesforce is a cloud-based CRM system and consists of different cloud-solutions such as Sales Cloud, Marketing Cloud or Service Cloud. Since Salesforce was founded in 1999, more than 150.000 companies worldwide trust the continuously evolving system.

You want to learn more about Salesforce? Here is our Salesforce article series: Part 1: Pain points & use cases, Part 2: Salesforce in different departments & Part 3: Salesforce in different companies.

What sets Salesforce apart?

There are a few reasons why Salesforce is the world’s leading CRM platform out there. Salesforce impresses through its great variety of products, though the various clouds and integrated tools. The interface offers users a high level of user-friendliness and, thanks to its possibility of individual adaption, great flexibility. You can either make user-defined adjustments yourself or use external resources for customization.

Two other things that make Salesforce exceptional are the Appexchange and Trailhead. Appexchange is a kind of app store from Salesforce and a large collection of tools, both free and paid apps, that extend Salesforce functions for users. Trailhead is Salesforce’s learning platform with a huge knowledge community behind it. It is useful to acquire skills, and you have the opportunity to use the concentrated collective knowledge of other users and experts.

  • Great variety of products

  • High usability & flexibility

  • Appexchange

  • Trailhead

The weakness of Salesforce

However, the grate variety of Salesforce product also has its price, and like with any other system, there are weaknesses to be found with Salesforce. The pricing of the individual cloud solutions are per user and, for example, with the Sales Cloud for the enterprise package it is 150 euros per user. In addition, there are costs for the other functions and apps. That can quickly bring the prices up. Of course, there are also cheaper packages available, especially for smaller businesses, but this still can be a hurdle when choosing Salesforce.

  • High price per user

  • Extra costs for add-ons

If you are unsure whether and which Salesforce solution is right for you, please contact us for free consultation.

Microsoft Dynamics

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is an also cloud-based CRM and ERP solution from Microsoft that was introduced in 2016 and consists of the main modules Sales, Marketing & Customer Service. The system is a further development of the former CRM solution from Microsoft.

What Microsoft can score with?

The main advantage of Microsoft Dynamics 365 is the seamless integration of other products from the Microsoft cosmos. Dynamics 365 is therefore particularly for Microsoft-affine companies that have Microsoft-based workflows. For example, if you work a lot with Office 365 you don’t have to worry that the systems won’t work together.

In addition, Dynamics scores with more flexible pricing. For the Sales Enterprise package, for example, you only pay around 80 Euro per user. Furthermore, Dynamics 365 offers you not only CRM but also ERP functions on one platform.

  • Seamless integration with Microsoft products

  • Flexible pricing

  • Additional ERP-functions

What are the weaknesses of Microsoft Dynamics?

While the big plus point is the easy integration of other Microsoft solutions, the connection of third-party systems outside the Microsoft cosmos is more of a challenge, because there are far fewer integrations available than with Salesforce.

Dynamics can’t keep up with the two bid advantages of Salesforce, Appexchange and Trailhead. Microsoft Appsource is significantly smaller and does not offer a large variety of additional apps. In addition, Dynamics does not have a mature learning platform. The acquisition of your own knowledge is not necessarily in the foreground, and you cannot ask a large community to solve development or adaption problems independently.

  • Less possible integrations

  • Small variety of apps in Appsource

  • No well-engineered learning platform & knowledge community

Which system should you choose?

While Microsoft Dynamics 365 scores with more flexible pricing and good connection to other Microsoft systems, Salesforce stands out in particular with its product variety, Trailhead and Appexchange. In the price comparison, Salesforce does worse with 150 Euros for the enterprise model of the Sales Cloud in contrast to the Dynamics solution for around 80 Euro. However, Salesforce offers a cost-effective version for up to 10 users, specially tailored for small businesses and start-ups. In addition, significantly more third-party systems can be integrated, including Microsoft products such as Office.

We hope our insight could help you. If you are still unsure, please contact us for a free consultation. Let’s find out together which system suits your company!

Claim your free consulting session

  • Tailored consulting for your goals
  • Professional software development and implementation
  • Custom training and onboarding plans
Request consultation

Salesforce vs. Microsoft Dynamics | Actonic GmbH

Salesforce vs. Microsoft Dynamics

Was ist entscheidend für den Erfolg eines Unternehmens? Kundenzufriedenheit. Und um Kunden zufriedenzustellen, sollte ihnen von A bis Z das optimale Erlebnis ermöglicht werden. Dafür wurden CRM-Systeme entwickelt und mit der wachsenden Bedeutung von CRM-Systemen im Daily Business tauchen auch immer mehr Anbieter auf dem Markt auf. Um Ihnen einen Überblick zu verschaffen und Sie bei der Entscheidung zu unterstützen, stellen wir Ihnen die zwei populärsten Systeme, Salesforce und Microsoft Dynamics 365, vor.

Kostenlose Beratung vereinbaren

Wir entfalten Ihr Salesforce Potential mit individuellen Lösungen.

Beratung anfragen

Was ist ein CRM-System?

Die Abkürzung „CRM“ steht im Englischen für „Customer Relationship Management“ und beschreibt das Management von Kundenbeziehungen. Ein CRM-System dient der strukturierten Erfassung und zentralen Verwaltung von Kundeninformationen. Durch die vollständige Datenerfassung können Unternehmen ihre Kunden gezielter und persönlicher ansprechen. Dank der Nutzung von CRM-Systemen generieren Marketing-Teams mehr Leads und Sales Mitarbeiter mehr Abschlüsse. Die verschiedenen Abteilungen eines Unternehmens werden durch ein System vernetzt und Medienbrüche werden vermieden.

Dabei stechen zwei CRM-Systeme aus der breiten Masse heraus: Salesforce & Microsoft Dynamics 365.

Salesforce

Salesforce ist ein cloud-basiertes CRM-System und besteht aus verschiedenen Lösungen wie der Sales Cloud, Marketing Cloud oder Service Cloud. Seit der Gründung von Salesforce 1999 vertrauen mehr als 150.000 Unternehmen weltweit auf das kontinuierlich weiterentwickelte System.

Sie wollen mehr über Salesforce erfahren? Hier geht es hier zu unserer Salesforce Artikelreihe: Teil 1: Pain Points & Use Cases, Teil 2: Salesforce in verschiedenen Abteilungen & Teil 3: Salesforce in verschiedenen Unternehmen.

Was zeichnet Salesforce aus?

Es gibt einige Gründe, warum Salesforce die weltweit führende CRM-Plattform auf dem Markt ist. Salesforce glänzt vollem durch seine große Produktvielfalt, durch die verschiedenen Clouds und integrierten Tools. Das Interface bietet den Usern eine hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit und durch die Möglichkeit zur individuellen Anpassung, eine große Flexibilität. Benutzerdefinierte Anpassungen können Sie entweder selbst vornehmen oder Sie greifen auf externe Ressourcen zurück.

Zwei weitere Aspekte, die Salesforce Wert auszeichnen, sind Appexchange und Trailhead. Appexchange ist eine Art App Store von Salesforce und eine große Ansammlung an Tools, sowohl kostenlose als auch kostenpflichtige Apps, die Salesforce Funktionen für die Nutzer erweitern. Trailhead ist die Lernplattform von Salesforce, hinter der eine riesige Wissens-Community steckt. Sie dient zur Aneignung von Fähigkeiten und Sie haben die Möglichkeit das geballte kollektive Wissen von anderen Usern und Experten zu nutzen.

  • Große Produktvielfalt

  • Hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit & Flexibilität

  • Appexchange

  • Trailhead

Die Schwächen von Salesforce

Die große Produktvielfalt von Salesforce hat allerdings auch ihren Preis und wie bei jedem System, sind auch bei Salesforce Knackpunkte zu finden. Die Preise der einzelnen Cloud-Lösungen fallen pro Nutzer an und liegen beispielsweise bei der Sales Cloud für das Enterprise-Paket 150 Euro pro Nutzer. Zusätzlich kommen noch Kosten für die weiteren Funktionen und Apps hinzu. Das kann die Preise schnell in die Höhe treiben. Natürlich gibt es auch kostengünstigere Pakete, extra zugeschnitten für Kleinunternehmen, aber trotzdem kann dies eine Hürde bei der Entscheidung für Salesforce sein.

  • Hoher Preis pro Nutzer

  • Extra Kosten für Add-Ons

Wenn Sie sich unschlüssig sind, ob und welche Salesforce Lösung die Richtige für Sie ist, kontaktieren Sie uns gerne für eine kostenlose Beratung.

Microsoft Dynamics

Microsoft Dynamics 365 ist eine ebenfalls cloud-basierte CRM- und ERP-Lösung von Microsoft, die 2016 eingeführt wurde und aus den Hauptmodulen Vertrieb, Marketing & Kundenservice besteht. Das System ist eine Weiterentwicklung der ehemaligen CRM-Lösung von Microsoft.

Wodurch Microsoft Dynamics punkten kann

Der Hauptvorteil von Microsoft Dynamics 365 ist die nahtlose Integration von anderen Produkten aus dem Microsoft Kosmos. Dynamics 365 ist also vor allem für Microsoft-affine Firmen attraktiv, die auf Microsoft basierende Workflows haben. Wer beispielsweise viel mit Office 365 arbeitet, muss keine Sorgen haben, dass die Systeme nicht zusammen funktionieren.

Zudem punktet Dynamics mit einer flexibleren Preisgestaltung. Für das Sales Enterprise Paket zahlen Sie beispielsweise nur rund 80 Euro pro Nutzer. Außerdem bietet Dynamics 365 Ihnen nicht nur CRM-, sondern auch ERP-Funktionen auf einer Plattform.

  • Nahtlose Integration mit Microsoft Produkten

  • Flexible Preisgestaltung

  • Zusätzliche ERP-Funktionen

Was sind die Schwächen Microsoft Dynamics?

Während der große Pluspunkt die einfache Integration von anderen Microsoft Lösungen ist, stellt sich die Anbindung von Drittsystemen außerhalb des Microsoft Kosmos eher als Herausforderung dar, denn es sind weit weniger Integrationen als bei Salesforce verfügbar.

Mit den zwei großen Vorteilen von Salesforce, dem Appexchange und Trailhead kann Dynamics 365 auch nicht mithalten. Microsoft Appsource ist deutlich kleiner und bietet keine große Vielfalt an zusätzlichen Apps. Außerdem besitzt Dynamics keine ausgereifte Lernplattform. Die Aneignung von eigenem Wissen steht nicht unbedingt im Vordergrund und Sie können auch auf keine große Community zurückgreifen, um Entwicklungs- oder Anpassungsprobleme eigenständig zu lösen.

  • Weniger mögliche Integrationen

  • In Appsource geringe Vielfalt an Apps

  • Keine Lernplattform & Wissenscommunity

Für welches System sollten Sie sich entscheiden?

Während Microsoft Dynamics 365 mit einer flexibleren Preisgestaltung und guter Anbindung an andere Microsoft Systeme punktet, hebt sich Salesforce besonders durch seine Produktvielfalt, Trailhead und den Appexchange ab. Im Preisvergleich schneidet Salesforce mit 150 Euro für das Enterprise Modell der Sales Cloud im Gegensatz zu der Dynamics Lösung für rund 80 Euro schlechter ab. Dafür bietet Salesforce allerdings eine extra für Kleinunternehmen und Start-ups zugeschnittene, kostengünstige Variante für bis zu 10 Usern an. Zudem können deutlich mehr Drittsysteme integriert werden, darunter auch Microsoft Produkte wie OpenOffice.

Wir hoffen unser Einblick konnte Ihnen weiterhelfen. Wenn Sie sich dennoch unsicher sind, kontaktieren Sie uns gerne für eine kostenlose Beratung. Lassen Sie uns zusammen herausfinden, welches System in Ihr Unternehmen passt!

Kostenlose Beratung vereinbaren

  • Maßgeschneiderte Beratung für Ihre Ziele
  • Entwicklung und Implementierung vom Experten
  • Individuelles Training und Onboarding
Beratung anfragen