GDPR (DSGVO) and Security for Jira & Confluence: Cloud Update | Actonic – Unfolding your potential

GDPR (DSGVO) and Security for Jira & Confluence: Cloud Update

Data Cleaner

  • New Feature: A new template type “Triggered by Page create/update event” has been added to our app version for Confluence and for jira. You can use it to immediately react on any unwanted content creation. Use this template type with combination of a new action “Restrict access to page” to “block” access to unwanted content directly after the creation.
  • New Feature: A new action “Restrict access to a page” has been added to GDPR (DSGVO) and Security for Confluence. You can use it to find unwanted content and restrict access to an affected page immediately. Only the content author will be able to see it and have to updated the content to avoid it blocks by the Data Cleaner.

Typical scenario, which could be solved with the newly added “Triggered by Page create/update event” template type and “Restrict access to page” action:

  1. Start the template automatically, when a new page is created or an existing page in a specific space is updated.
  2. Check page title and body using regex rules to find social security numbers, external e-mail addresses, or other sensitive data.
  3. If any rule matches: Restrict access to the page and only allow the author to view and edit it. Add a comment to the page to explain access restriction.
  • New Feature: You are now able to enable/disable search templates. It is very useful for managing multiple templates, triggered by “Page created” events.
  • New Feature: We’ve added an “Actor” field to the general template configuration. The user, selected as an actor, will be used for adding comments in Jira. The same behavior will be added to the next Confluence release as well.
  • New Feature: A rich library of built-in rules has been added. Use it to select one of the predefined patterns for searching credit card numbers, SSN, national ID’s and similar Personal Identifiable Information (PII).

Notifications & Announcements

  • Bug fix: The bug when opening links from policies / announcements / notifications in a new window has been fixed.

GDPR (DSGVO) and Security for Jira & Confluence: Cloud Update | Actonic GmbH

GDPR (DSGVO) and Security for Jira & Confluence: Cloud Update

Data Cleaner

  • Neue Funktion: Wir haben der Confluence- und Jiraversion unserer App ein neues Template namens „Triggered by Page create/update event“ hinzugefügt. Sie können es verwenden, um zeitnah auf ungewollten Content zu reagieren. nutzen Sie dieses Template in Kombination mit unserem neu erstellten Vorgang „Restrict access to page“, um Zugriffe auf ungewollten Content zu blockieren.
  • Neue Funktion: Wir haben den neuen Vorgang „Restrict access to page“ zu GDPRS (DSGVO) and Security for Confluence hinzugefügt. Nutzen Sie die Funktion, um ungewollte Inhalte zu finden und den Zugang zu diesen zu blockieren. Nur der Autor hat die Möglichkeit die Inhalte einzusehen und zu updaten, um die Blockierung durch den Data Cleaner aufzuheben.

Ein Szenario, das durch das Template„Triggered by Page create/update event“ und den Vorgang „Restrict access to page“ gelöst wird:

  1. Das Template startet automatisch die Überprüfung, wenn eine neue Seite in Confluence erstellt wird oder eine existierende Seite in einem bestimmten Space angepasst wird.
  2. Das Template prüft den Titel und Inhalt mittels Regex-Regel, um Sozialversicherungsnummern, externe E-Mailadressen oder andere sensible Daten zu finden.
  3. Wenn eine Regel zutrifft: Der Zugang zur Seite wird blockiert und erlaubt lediglich dem Autor den Zugriff. Der Seite kann ein Kommentar mit Hinweis für die Blockierung hinzugefügt werden.
  • Neue Funktion: Sie haben nun die Möglichkeit, Suchvorlagen zu (de-)aktivieren. Dies ist hilfreich für die Verwaltung mehrere Templates, die durch das „Page create“ Event ausgelöst werden.
  • Neue Funktion: Wir haben das „Actor“ Feld  zur allgemeinen Templatekonfiguration hinzugefügt. Der User, der als Actor ausgewählt wird, fügt Jira Kommentare hinzu. Dieselbe Funktion wird im nächsten Release auch in Confluence vorhanden sein.
  • Neue Funktion: Wir haben eine Bibliothek mit built-in rules hinzugefügt. nutzen Sie die Regeln, um vorgefertigte Muster für die Suche nach Kreditkartennummern, Sozialversicherungsnummern oder ähnlicher PII (Personal Identifiable Information) zu starten.

Notifications & Announcements

  • Fehlerbehebung: Wir haben den Fehler behoben, wenn ein Link in einer Policy, in einer Ankündigung oder in einer Benachrichtigung unserer App in einem neuen Fenster geöffnet werden soll.