Custom Jira Scripts with Report Builder: Part 6 | Actonic – Unfolding your potential

Custom Jira Scripts with Report Builder: Part 6

Report Builder report
“Service Management: Key metrics”

In order to measure progress, increase productivity and communicate with customers, Service management teams and leaders need to know some key metrics. On the one hand to plan resources, on the other hand to confirm contracted Service Level Agreements (SLAs).

One important key figure is the number of created support tickets and the reply time for those tickets. Common ticket systems like Jira Service Management and Zendesk offer controlling some metrics by default. But our app Report Builder is extending those functions through exclusive Service Management reports.

This is what the report does

One way of tracking those metrics is by using our Report Builder report “Service Management: Key metrics”. It will help you to quickly and easily get an insight into key figures of your Service Management system.

The report displays month-over-month change for important metrics in your support team. By defining the scope in the visible scope picker, you can choose for which project you want to see metrics for. It will showcase the number of tickets for the current 30-day period and includes the percentage by which the number has increased or decreased compared to the 30 days before. It is also calculating the median reply time.

The metrics are:

  • Tickets created during the last 30 days
  • Median first reply time: Median amount of time between ticket submission and first reply by support representative.

Test Report Builder for free on our Atlassian Marketplace

Want
to know more?

Contact us to talk to our experts and have all your questions answered.

Request
free offer

Eigene Jira Skripte mit Report Builder: Teil 6 | Actonic GmbH

Eigene Jira Skripte mit Report Builder: Teil 6

Report Builder Bericht
„Service Management: Key Metrics“

Für die Fortschrittskontrolle, Produktivitätssteigerung und Kommunikation mit Kunden benötigen Service Management Teams und deren Leiter Einblick in wichtige Kennzahlen. Zum einen, um Ressourcen verwalten zu können, zum anderen um Kunden die Einhaltung von vereinbarten Service Level Agreements (SLAs) kommunizieren zu können.

Ein wichtiger Messwert ist im Support die Anzahl der Tickets, die an den Support gestellt werden, sowie die Reaktionszeit auf eben diese Tickets. Herkömmliche Ticketsysteme wie Jira Service Management oder Zendesk bieten standardmäßig oftmals eine Kontrolle dieser Metriken über integrierte Berichte an. Jedoch erweitert unsere App Report Builder, und die darin enthaltenen Servive Management Berichte diese Funktionen.

Das kann der Bericht

Die erwähnte Berechnung übernimmt unser Report Builder Bericht „Service Management: Key Metrics“. Der Bericht unterstützt dabei, schnell und einfach Einblick in die wichtigsten Kennzahlen Ihres Service Management Systems zu erhalten.

Der Bericht zeigt die monatlichen Veränderungen von wichtigen Metriken Ihres Supports. Mittels Umfangwähler (scope picker) kann zum Beispiel ein Projekt ausgewählt werden, dessen Zahlen geprüft werden sollen. Die Kennzahlen zeigen die Summe an Tickets der letzten 30 Tage, im prozentualen Vergleich zu den vorherigen 30 Tagen.  Zusätzlich berechnet der Bericht auch den Medianwert der Antwortzeiten für die angezeigten Tickets.

Die beiden im Bericht enthaltenen Werte sind:

  • Tickets erstellt in den letzten 30 Tagen
  • Median First Reply Time: Der Medianwert für die vergangene Zeit zwischen Ticketerstellung und der ersten Antwort eines Mitarbeiters.

Testen Sie Report Builder kostenfrei über unseren Atlassian Marketplace

Sie möchten
mehr erfahren?

Kontaktieren Sie unsere Experten zur Beantwortung Ihrer individuellen Fragen.

Unverbindlich
anfragen