Atlassian's collaboration tools - perfect for an agile, international collaboration | Actonic – Unfolding your potential

Atlassian’s collaboration tools – perfect for an agile, international collaboration

Rushing to the train, catching a flight, coordinating the hotel booking - we do everything for that one supposedly particularly important 3-hour seminar with business partners at the other end of the world? But this kind of project work is no longer up to date, especially in view of the global pandemic situation. Luckily, since such a workflow is stressful for everyone involved. Long business trips steal valuable time, are expensive, and unnecessarily impact our environment with avoidable CO₂ emissions. But there is another way. The solution are collaboration tools that enable transparent and agile teamwork.

In this article, we will introduce the advantages of collaboration tools and the solutions Atlassian already offers today to make your everyday work life less stressful and more efficient at the same time.

What exactly are collaboration tools?

Collaboration tools are digital applications that enable several people to work together, independently of location and platform. For example, multiple users can access the same document and edit it together in real time. Communication, content management, mind mapping, time tracking or project management: all these forms of teamwork gain a state-of-the-art performance upgrade with collaboration tools.

For more efficiency and satisfaction

Often, outdated technologies and poor management are the most significant productivity killers at work. Using practical digital systems not only increases the efficiency of a company, but also the employee satisfaction. After all, a better work experience also creates a better life experience – which in turn has a positive impact on employee motivation.

That’s why many companies are equipping themselves: According to a survey conducted by the research and consulting firm Gartner in 2021, 79% of all interviewees use collaboration tools for their daily work. This represents a growth of 44% compared to the previous year.

Benefits of digital working

  • Optimization of the team communication

  • Unification of processes

  • Clear, comprehensible responsibilities and more transparency

  • Sustainable knowledge management through continuous document sharing

  • Real-time information, concentrated in one central location

  • Stress reduction through time savings

  • More efficient reporting

  • Simplified onboarding of international employees

What kind of Atlassian collaboration tools exist?

Atlassian offers the perfect system for every situation that you can implement in your company. Here we present two particularly innovative tools.

Jira for agile task management

Jira is one of the most popular project management systems for agile teams. With this software, you keep track of started, active or future projects at all times. Tasks with a wide range of requirements and due dates can be generated in seconds with just a few mouse clicks. On a board you can see which task has already been started, is currently being worked on or is still outstanding. Time periods and deadlines for different projects can be defined in sprints. The software becomes especially transparent through detailed reporting functions. For example, discover our Report Builder, the optimal extension for an economical time tracking.

Share knowledge in the best possible way with Confluence

Confluence is an online workspace that enables global knowledge transfer in real time in a very intuitive way. The projects and ideas generated are structured in separate areas, which can be edited together. A “single source of truth” makes it easy for each team to find and update their collective knowledge. Different templates speed up the creation of documents, while comment functions guarantee transparent feedback.

Do you want to edit tables in Confluence? Without having to switch back and forth between view and edit mode? Then don’t miss installing our Inline Table Editing upgrade.

To ensure data privacy compliant work, we offer you a worldwide unique tool, GDPR (DSGVO) and Security for Confluence. It is also available for Jira and makes sure that DSGVO guidelines are met after a simple implementation.

Modern collaboration

While digital solutions of course can’t replace face-to-face meetings, collaboration tools from Atlassian add immense value to your business. They are intuitively usable, save time and travel costs, and optimize your workflow at the same time. Whether in the home office or at the other end of the world, creative minds connect with digital solutions to get the most out of agile teamwork.

Do you also want to improve your agile way of working? Then contact us! From consulting, implementation and configuration to training and change management, we offer a 360° service to identify and meet your individual requirements.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Want to
know more?

Contact us to talk to our experts and have all your questions answered.

Request
free offer

Atlassian Collaboration Tools - ideal für eine agile, internationale Projektarbeit | Actonic GmbH

Atlassian Collaboration Tools – ideal für eine agile, internationale Projektarbeit

Schnell zum Zug rennen, den Flieger kriegen, die Hotelbuchung koordinieren – was tut man nicht alles für dieses eine vermeintlich besonders wichtige 3-Stunden-Seminar mit Geschäftspartnern am anderen Ende der Welt? Doch diese Art der Projektarbeit ist nicht zuletzt aufgrund der weltweiten Pandemie-Situation nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Zum Glück, denn solch ein Workflow ist für alle Beteiligten stressig. Lange Dienstreisen rauben wertvolle Zeit, sind darüber hinaus teuer und belasten unsere Umwelt unnötigerweise mit vermeidbaren CO₂ Ausstößen. Aber es geht auch anders. Die Lösung sind Collaboration Tools, die eine transparente und agile Projektzusammenarbeit ermöglichen.

In diesem Artikel stellen wir Ihnen vor, was die Vorteile von Collaboration Tools sind und welche Lösungen Atlassian heute schon anbietet, um Ihren Berufsalltag stressfreier und gleichzeitig effizienter zu gestalten.

Was genau sind Collaboration Tools?

Kollaborationstools sind digitale Anwendungen, die die Zusammenarbeit mehrerer Menschen standort- und plattformunabhängig ermöglicht. Beispielsweise können mehrere Nutzer*innen auf dasselbe Dokument zugreifen und es in Echtzeit gemeinsam bearbeiten. Kommunikation, Content-Management, Mindmapping, Zeiterfassung oder Projektverwaltung: All diese Formen des Teamwork erhalten mit Collaboration Tools ein zeitgemäßes Performance-Upgrade.

Für mehr Effizienz und Zufriedenheit

Oft sind veraltete Technologien und schlechtes Management die stärksten Produktivitätskiller am Arbeitsplatz. Die Verwendung von praktischen digitalen Systemen steigert nicht nur die Effizienz eines Unternehmens, sondern auch die Mitarbeiter*innenzufriedenheit. Denn ein besseres Arbeitsgefühl bewirkt auch ein besseres Lebensgefühl – was sich wiederum positiv auf die Motivation der Mitarbeiter*innen auswirkt.

Deswegen rüsten viele Unternehmen auf: Laut einer Umfrage des Forschungs- und Beratungsunternehmens Gartner aus dem Jahr 2021 nutzen 79 % aller Befragten für ihre tägliche Arbeit Kollaborationstools. Das entspricht einem Wachstum von 44 % im Vergleich zum Vorjahr.

Vorteile des digitalen Arbeitens

  • Optimierung der Team-Kommunikation

  • Vereinheitlichung von Prozessen

  • Klare, nachvollziehbare Zuständigkeiten und mehr Transparenz

  • Nachhaltiges Wissensmanagement durch permanenten Dokumentenzugriff

  • Echtzeit-Informationen, gebündelt an einem zentralen Ort

  • Stress-Reduzierung durch Zeitersparnis

  • Effizientere Reportings

  • Vereinfachtes Onboarding von internationalen Mitarbeitern

Welche Atlassian Collaboration Tools gibt es?

Atlassian bietet für jede Situation das richtige System, das Sie in Ihr Unternehmen integrieren können. Hier stellen wir Ihnen zwei besonders innovative Tools vor.

Jira für agiles Task Management

Jira gehört zu den beliebtesten Projektmanagement-Systemen für agile Teams. Mit dieser Software behalten Sie jederzeit Überblick über begonnene, aktive oder zukünftige Projekte. Aufgaben mit unterschiedlichsten Anforderungen und Fälligkeiten lassen sich mit wenigen Mausklicks in sekundenschnelle erstellen. Auf einem Board sehen Sie, welche Aufgabe bereits begonnen wurde, gerade bearbeitet wird oder noch aussteht. In sogenannten Sprints lassen sich Zeiträume und Deadlines für verschiedene Projekte definieren. Besonders transparent wird die Software durch detaillierte Berichtfunktionen. Entdecken Sie beispielsweise unseren Report Builder, die optimale Erweiterung für eine wirtschaftliche Zeiterfassung.

Mit Confluence Wissen optimal teilen

Confluence ist ein online Arbeitsbereich, über den weltweiter Wissenstransfer in Echtzeit besonders intuitiv stattfindet. Separate Bereiche strukturieren die erstellten Projekte und Ideen, die gemeinsam bearbeitet werden können. Eine „single source of truth“ macht es jedem Team einfach, kollektives Wissen zu finden und zu updaten. Unterschiedliche Templates beschleunigen die Erstellung von Dokumenten, während Kommentarfunktionen ein transparentes Feedback sicherstellen.

Wollen Sie Tabellen in Confluence bearbeiten? Ohne umständlich zwischen dem View- und Edit-Modus hin und herzuwechseln? Dann versäumen Sie nicht, unser Upgrade von Inline Table Editing zu installieren.

Um ein datenschutzkonformes Arbeiten zu gewährleisten, bieten wir Ihnen ein weltweit einzigartiges Tool, GDPR (DSGVO) and Security für Confluence. Es ist auch für Jira erhältlich und sorgt nach einer unkomplizierten Implementierung dafür, dass DSGVO-Richtlinien eingehalten werden.

Zeitgemäße Zusammenarbeit

Obwohl digitale Lösungen persönliche Treffen selbstverständlich nicht ersetzen können, bieten Collaboration Tools von Atlassian auch in Ihrem Unternehmen einen immensen Mehrwert. Die Benutzung ist intuitiv, spart Zeit, Reisekosten und optimiert gleichzeitig den Workflow. Egal, ob im Home-Office oder am anderen Ende der Welt, mit unseren digitalen Lösungen vernetzen sich kreative Köpfe, um das Maximum aus agiler Teamwork herauszuholen.

Wollen auch Sie Ihre agile Arbeitsweise optimieren? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns! Von Beratung, Implementierung und Konfiguration über Schulungen bis zu Change Management bieten wir Ihnen einen 360° Service, um Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse zu ermitteln und zu erfüllen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht!

Sie möchten
mehr erfahren?

Kontaktieren Sie unsere Experten zur Beantwortung Ihrer individuellen Fragen.

Unverbindlich
anfragen